Michelin Road 5 Motorcycle Tyres From  £105.00

Average: 4.96 Based on 60 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom31 January 2018 14:11
Great tyres
10 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
davud from United KingdomOwner07 February 2018 19:55
had these tyres less than a week put less than 200 miles on them they grip well in dry and rain time will tell how long they last .very fast shipping too
14 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Moody from United KingdomOwner08 February 2018 04:53
Good price fast delivery easy to order website good to use 5 star will use again
Thanks Moody
11 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Lee from AustraliaOwner11 March 2018 00:38
Unbelievable delivery time from the visor shop!!
I have used the Pilot 2s for the last 4 years but had heard a lot of good things about the 4s. When I heard that they had just released the 5s I thought they would definitely be worth a go and I am glad I did. From the start they feel like they gg
19 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Derek from United KingdomOwner24 March 2018 20:38
Great tyre super service
14 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Tim from United KingdomOwner06 June 2018 06:29
I have been using The Visor Shop for my tyres for a few years now, prices are great and delivery is fast, can't fault them! The Pilot Road 5's are brilliant tyres, I will be replacing them with the same again when they wear out.
16 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jimbo Slice from United KingdomOwner04 July 2018 07:55
Ordered both front and rear tyres from the visor shop and I can not fault either the tyres or the service from the visor shop.
10 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 September 2018 14:55
Fantastic tyres warm up nice and quick good feedback in both wet and dry have used Michelin 2CT and pilot 3 and pilot 4 and I much prefer these...
23 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
wayne varley from United KingdomOwner21 October 2018 09:51
fab all i can say
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner10 November 2018 09:21
these tyres are my first choise as I’m putting a lot of miles on my bike
10 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Russ from United KingdomOwner22 December 2018 11:10
The visor shop had the cheapest price I could find and the service and delivery was excellent.
9 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 December 2018 07:27
Fitted to my 2014 VFR800 in place of the standard Battlax T30 evo. So far it feels very good and much more direct in the initial turn in (something to get used to). I use the bike all year round and expect the tyre to perform well in all conditions, so far (very wet winter) im not disappointed.
15 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
mark hynd from United KingdomOwner11 January 2019 22:57
damp wet conditions you can really push....... my bike bmw s1000xr never let go once...lets see how many miles they can do ....sports adventure riders get them bought!!!!
17 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom20 January 2019 14:22
Although some confusion initially as I’d ordered over the Christmas holidays, delivery was swift and good communication. Tyres are great too!
14 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
James from United KingdomOwner13 February 2019 13:27
Excellent service from visor shop brilliant tyres will not hesitate to use them again.
15 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gary from United KingdomOwner12 April 2019 07:23
Great tyres at a very good price.
10 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gary from United KingdomOwner24 April 2019 18:26
Fitted these to my fireblade feel really good not done much on them yet but already I feel confident on them
9 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gary from United KingdomOwner24 April 2019 18:27
Fitted these to my fireblade feel really good not done much on them yet but already I feel confident on them
9 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 September 2019 21:05
Quick delivery, good price
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Spike from United KingdomOwner26 November 2019 09:40
Great value, prompt service and free delivery. What more could you ask for?
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from BahrainOwner31 December 2019 21:51
very good grip
11 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from BahrainOwner31 December 2019 21:51
very good grip
9 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Brad from United States30 April 2020 22:25
These tires are awesome. Put them on 15 Kawasaki 650 Ninja and they ride great and they grip the road excellent in turns. I would highly recommend these tires.
12 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner10 June 2020 21:05
The visor shop has the best price for these tires. Locally everyone else wanted 400-500. The tires themselves are wonderful and I haven’t finished breaking them in yet for the first 100 miles.
10 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mike from United KingdomOwner12 June 2020 13:27
Bought these to replace Metzeler Roadtecs on my 2016 BMW R1200r w/c. With advice from BMW I chose standard over the heavy weight option as I ride solo with light luggage. Right from the off, they make the bike lighter to steer and after a 120 mile scrub in ride there is only the narrowest chicken strips left. I've done a further 200 miles and they have transformed my riding confidence over the Metzelers. I've had Pilot road 4s on this bike previously and though very good I think it's worth paying extra for the road 5s. Service from The Visor Shop was excellent as always. Only issue was my pair of tyres were taped with very sticky tape which was the devil to remove from the tyres.
63 People out of 79 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 June 2020 21:07
can't believe how good the feel of the tyres are. They also tip into corners very well.
8 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
MetalMicky from United KingdomOwner08 July 2020 14:22
Can't comment on the tyres themselves as I've not had them fitted yet, but the price and service from The Visor Shop was spot-on.
10 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 July 2020 23:46
This is my second front Pr5's , have previously used other tyre brands including Michelin and I can only say that it's worth paying extra if you use your bike all year round. Dual compound tyres make it work during sunny summer days as well wet wintery weather days.
I managed to get just over 10k from my last Michelin PR5 and can say that they grip really well.
Used on Yamaha fz6 mostly commuting on journeys up to 1hr
14 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Serge from United StatesOwner09 August 2020 09:32
Ok ok ... I normally don’t do reviews.. but damn !!!!... these tires r amazing..they warm up so fast ...they grip like there’s no tomorrow
But for the good stuff ... bra these tires lean hard ...every turn u do u just wanna get it hard and low... these tires r at home in the turns
Dry performance is amazing
Monsoon season is coming up in Arizona where I’m at so I can’t wait to take this out in the rain.... i’ll let you guys know how they handle in wet conditions
All in all the tires are amazing The price is high but the quality is super high I’m never getting any other time except for these from now on
These tires truly inspire confidence
12 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ion from United KingdomOwner30 August 2020 06:47
Very good grip in wet weather
5 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 September 2020 17:13
Replaced as didn't like my stock tyres. These have given me confidence again. I almost gave up riding thinking it was me but now I feel I should have bought these earlier 👍
8 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Big Dave  from United KingdomOwner19 September 2020 21:27
Absolutely a fantastic company to use 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Very fast delivery to the uk and a great price I will definitely order from the visor shop again .
8 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Motofan from United KingdomOwner08 November 2020 20:21
Fast delivery, great tyres, they do their job. Very stable on the road and friction when turning. Recommend.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Dave  from United KingdomOwner02 January 2021 18:05
Great prices excellent service and good selection of products
8 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Thiago from United KingdomOwner04 February 2021 21:07
Great price from Visor Shop and fast delivery.
11 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Robert from United KingdomOwner10 February 2021 21:50
Great tyre good date on the tyre so not old stock compared many sites the visor shop was the cheapest. A little bit longer on delivery from other sites I use but not long enough to bother me. Would recommend and will use again.
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner16 March 2021 17:09
I have over 3k worth of miles on these tires for my gen 2 Hayabusa and they still look new. They handle great in wet weather and have plenty of grip.
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 March 2021 22:02
Looks good but haven’t had any opportunity to try it on the road yet
6 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Paul from United KingdomOwner23 March 2021 21:15
Great tyres great price quickly delivery will use again thank you
5 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 April 2021 16:56
Seem to be doing the job despite my best efforts
9 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner09 April 2021 18:47
Best price online, quick delivery.
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Tom from IrelandOwner21 April 2021 23:12
Brilliant so far on my GSX S1000F but haven't had it out on wet rds yet Excellent grip on full lean angle.
Stable at high speeds.
Let's hope I get good mileage from them.
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Tom from IrelandOwner21 April 2021 23:12
Brilliant so far on my GSX S1000F but haven't had it out on wet rds yet Excellent grip on full lean angle.
Stable at high speeds.
Let's hope I get good mileage from them.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 May 2021 10:23
Replaced squared off originals. Transformed the handling and ride. Highly recommend.
Excellent service from Thevisorshop.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
mr yousif from Bahrain25 May 2021 21:40
i use this for streeet race they are the best
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Dan from United KingdomOwner23 June 2021 21:51
I bought these as the bike I recently bought FZ1s came fitted with Bridgestone RS10’s and I honestly thought they were bald until I looked into them further. Yes they were nice and sticky and would suit a rider using them for track fun. However this is a weekend all weather toy and them RS10’s offered what felt like zero grip in anything other than hot dry tarmac. Also they had covered just 2000 miles and were looking incredibly worn. A bit of shopping around and reading up I settled for these Michelin Pilot road 5’s. I’ve only just finished scrubbing the tyres in but already the reel on the road in all weathers fills you with confidence. Some straight line hard acceleration and the back end just sits and squats no fish tailing like I had experienced with the Rs10’s. Can’t review longevity just yet as covered about 300 miles so far but so far so good and thoroughly enjoying the new bike as it should be.
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Wayne from United KingdomOwner30 June 2021 17:38
Bought this tyre as a replacement for same punctured item and have full confidence in its overall performance. Will always use this brand.
Ordered via online website and was kept informed all along the way until delivered-Top marks to the Visor Shop!
5 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 July 2021 07:43
Excellent service , great product ,arrived on time with no hassle
4 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
FANTASTIC!!!!!!! from IrelandOwner02 September 2021 05:17
First of all I just wanna thanks to all team from the shop 👍 Fast delivery fantastic contact everything just brilliant!!!! Lads this is the best shop in the world 🌎 tire is just unbelievable in rain 🌧 in dry weather in long trips in fast corners is just fantastic!!!!! Thank You again lads 👍
7 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
5.00 out of 5 stars
Raf from United KingdomOwner25 September 2021 20:29
Getting now third set of those tires. Have tried other brands but definitely best grip regardless weather conditions.
Have tried other brands but either the milage wasn't satisfying or could fell the difference in grip, especially on not fully warmed up tires.
Definitely worth recommending
6 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO