Michelin Pilot Road 4 Motorcycle Tyres From  £86.00

Average: 5.00 Based on 20 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 September 2015 11:27
Bought a set of Michelin pilot 4's. Made a massive positive improvement to the Kawasaki Versys, so a very happy punter! Quick hassle free delivery.
14 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
AnoStevenymous from United Kingdom27 March 2016 17:24
Bought these to replace Metzlers, it's true you don't know how crap your types are till you fit a better set, these are fantastic, best price on the web, fast delivery, and a free puncture repair kit to boot
7 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Clive from United KingdomOwner21 April 2016 09:02
I have renewed the back tyre on my TDM 900 with Pilot Road 4,replacing previous Road 4. The original Dunlops on the bike didn't feel as good as these. I am impressed with overall performance & wear of this tyre, good stability & very confidence inspiring in the wet. I used Pilot Road 2 on previous bike & was well impressed with their performance & even more so with these.
11 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 May 2016 19:44
Very good tyres
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 May 2016 16:27
Better profile and a bit less tread on the edge makes for better grip when cranked over. If it lasts as long as the PR3 then I will be more than happy.
16 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Michael from United KingdomOwner07 June 2016 14:21
Only done 150 or so miles and not tested in all conditions. However these tyres were bought as on a previous bike I fitted the earlier pilot road and were very pleased with them.
55 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Jules from United KingdomOwner23 June 2017 17:19
Will deal with you again
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United StatesOwner22 July 2017 17:23
Fast delivery! Great price.
11 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 September 2017 17:45
Purchased these to replace Pirelli tyres that were great but not in the wet.
These pilot 4 are great.
12 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
David from United KingdomOwner22 September 2017 18:02
Pilot Road 4 tyres truly live up to all the reviews I have read. Since fitting the tyres my bike feels totally glued to the road even in our (mostly) wet Scottish weather.
Service & delivery from the visor shop could not be faulted - I'll certainly be a returning customer for my motorcycling needs.
David Peck
7 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Ricardas from United KingdomOwner27 December 2017 22:40
Best motorcycle tyre ever I had Michelin Road Pilot 4 dry o wet weather never let me down.Is not cheap but worthy.
11 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Mantas from IrelandOwner24 March 2018 20:42
Highly recommended tyres
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from IrelandOwner25 July 2018 20:28
An excellent tyre. Way better than the Brigestone battlax that I replaced. Bike feels totally planted in wet or dry. Great value for money and will deal with Visorshop again.
3 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 July 2018 10:03
Excellent product. Reliable. Supplier very reliable. Will use again
4 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 January 2019 21:50
Only just fitted, so far great in the wet
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from IrelandOwner09 May 2019 21:45
Great tyres,confidence inspiring and long lasting.and quick turnaround from thevisorshop.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 June 2019 06:21
These tyres are a vast improvement over the previous tyres I had on my bike. Dry grip is very excellent Only used them once in the rain but so far so good.
Decent price and very quick delivery.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Anonymous from United States26 June 2019 02:40
The Visor Shop provides great service and sells great tires. The Michelin Pilot Road 4 tires are exceptional. Not only do they allow my 647 lb. K1200 GT to zip through the twisties, they also perform very well on damp and rain soaked roads. More of a dry road type myself, and have angled the bike full tilt (knee down) at speed, without so much as a slight sense of slip. Last pair lasted beyond 9K miles, and that's with high speed rides (often, I admit it) above 120 mph. Money well spent. Well made tires.
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Paddy H from United Kingdom06 July 2019 06:31
Great tyres, quick delivery
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO
Adam from United States19 July 2019 21:18
Great communication, great tires and super fast delivery to the US!
Was this review helpful to you?
YESNO